Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works

What is this website?

  • Please log in to reply



    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

I received an IM from my son who has a computer in his room on the other side of the house. The message read, "What is this" with 'this' underlined like a hyperlink. So I clicked on it to see what he was asking about, only to be brought to a bogus website which is http://mynbx247.info/phpbb/index3.html that was totally blank. I then learned that my son was not even IN his room, but had run out to the store, so the IM wasn't even truly from him, but somebody who managed to get to his IM capability and send out trouble. Now, when I start my computer, that same bogus website starts up immediately, and my Norton Antivirus will not work. It deleted a lot of my programs and I am frustrated as all get out. How do I fix this??? :tazz:
  • 0




    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 5,661 posts
Start here


Post a HijackThis log in this thread after you have followed all the Steps and We will see what can be done to get ya back to Normal! :tazz:
  • 0

Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP