Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Cleanup App


  • Please log in to reply

#1
cartzz

cartzz

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
I'm wondering if running Cleanup is a risk...im still not sure about what exactly gets deleted...anyone who can let me know, itd be appreciated
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
Michael

Michael

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 1,869 posts
It is safe to use, I use it all the time. It deletes every thing from temp floders, and the recling bin, your tempuary internet flies (the file that are download automatily when you vist and sites so it dose not have to down load to again later, it is a good idea to clean this out every now and again because the computers looks throught all of the entrys before downloading a page and if it is too big thing can take a while) it also delete your cookies which is also a good thing to do from time to time. it also remove the list of sites names you have typed in to the serch bar in you internet brozer and any other such list like the one of words you have typed in to the google serch bar. A warning not be suprised it it delets a very large amount of files, the first time I used it it deledted 1GB from my computer to no ill effect it many do the same to yours.
  • 0

#3
mpfeif101

mpfeif101

    Member 1K

  • Retired Staff
  • 1,411 posts
It deletes a lot of files. If you have anything you want in the temp folders, either don't run this program or move it out of a temp folder.
  • 0

#4
Kat

Kat

    Retired

  • Retired Staff
  • 19,711 posts
  • MVP
You can also configure it to run by YOUR setup...i.e: if you do NOT want your cookies deleted, simply UNcheck that box! :tazz:
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP