Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Big problem

• Please log in to reply

OnlineGamer

OnlineGamer

• Pip
  • 3 posts
well im on my laptop now :tazz: but my gaming pc i built was running fine lately i did a reformat yesterday and reinstalled everything today and had the side off to keep it cool cause i was installing a lot of stuff today. so i started playing medal of honor and it just shut off completely to where only the green motherboard light was on i waited liek 15 misn and tried turng it on again the fans will jitter a lil bit i keep trying to turn it on and it wont turn on i now have a fan blowing on the inside and its fairly cool but it still wont even turn on.....please help me

Advertisements

NullWolf

NullWolf

• PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
List the specs, I'm sure someone will have an idea or 5.
Brands / Models etc.

Any funky smells coming from the PC?
(Make sure nothing decided to pop for no reason etc.)

OnlineGamer

OnlineGamer

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
amd atholon 3500+
windows xp
1 gig ram
ge force 6600 gtoc
120 gig hd
300w power supply
pci network card
4 fans

not really any funky smells maybe a lil one from the power supply but nothing noticeable

OnlineGamer

OnlineGamer

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
could it possibly be the power supply that is the problem? i nbever had any troubles before....

makai

makai

Portlock - Oahu

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,793 posts

and tried turng it on again the fans will jitter a lil bit