Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Battlefield 2 GPU

• Please log in to reply

BSB

BSB

• Pip
  • 9 posts
Which of these graphics cards would be better for playing BF2? All are pci ex: nvidia 6600, nvidia 6600gt or the ati radeon x700le?

Advertisements

Vision

Vision

• PipPip
  • 70 posts
nVIDIA 6600gt all the way mate :tazz: even tho I got a ATi but its kinda gay

Edited by Vision, 30 July 2005 - 08:25 PM.

BSB

BSB

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Thanks alot i'm pretty new to all of diferent generations of GPUs and just wanted to get the best one I could afford. I'm going to be building my own pc so hopefully this thing will make it kick some butt.

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts
i would get an x800 the low end ones are the same price as the 6800gts and they are much better performers.

jrm20

jrm20

System building expert

• Retired Staff
  • 2,394 posts
I have a 6800 gt and all of the settings are all the way, my gameplay is flawless and smooth. I have a good internet connection also very stable. People dont think but your internet connection has alot to do with the gameplay. If you have a 7800 gtx and crappy internet then your going to have bad gameplay. I would go with a 6800 gt or above or equivalent. Geforce cards work better for BF2. Ati cards work better on certain games also.

BSB

BSB

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts