Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

am I running too much protection?

• Please log in to reply

blueskieswoman

blueskieswoman

• PipPip
  • 58 posts
[FONT=Impact]Hello! Back once again with newbie questions....

Am currently running:
Spyblaster
Spybot Search & Destroy
Ad-Aware SE
Registry Fix
Norton Anti-Virus
MS Antispyware Beta Version

Is this too much? not enough? using FireFox.

Should I be using Thunderbird also? If so, (newbie here) does it take the place of my Yahoo mail? How do I go about changing over and is it difficult?

Added 512 more of memory so now am running with 768. Anything else I should do or add to help speed this Dell up?

And last, but not least, when I run all the above listed cleanups, I wind up missing a file or files my HP6210 needs & have to insert the CD because I still get a 'trapApp' error. Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Thank you, in advance, for any help or advice you can give me!

This is, without a doubt, the best site! I have told everyone I know to use it for the best advice and resolution to any questions/problems.

Thank you all for the work you do to help the rest of us.

Think of it as 'random acts of kindness'. You are adding good things to your karma by helping so many people.

Advertisements

cassykins

cassykins

• PipPipPip
  • 195 posts