Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

CSS troubleshooting

• Please log in to reply

dasickis

dasickis

• PipPip
  • 37 posts
Hey this is my first time trying to make a CSS/XHTML website, the site seems to be working well in Firefox but it messes up in IE and for some reason the layout does not appear to change when the resolution or window is resized like what I mean is that the buttons don't move to fit the window like these sites: http://www.cssbeauty.com/
if you resize your window or change your resolution the site reconfigures to keep the same look but my site just stays static

edit: if you are on IE the images look messed up because of the PNG alpha transparency settings i'll get that taken care of from this tutorial: http://www.alistapar...les/pngopacity/

edit:sorry my site is: www.sbhssports.com/newkaya/

Edited by dasickis, 06 August 2005 - 08:54 PM.

Advertisements

Ibatex

Ibatex

• Pip
  • 8 posts
First off, I have to say it looks very nice (viewing in Firefox). Second, I looked at your css. Looks like the reason it's staying static between resolutions is because you're using all absolute dimensions. Meaning, things like height and width are all set with pixels and not percentages.