Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Advice on website

• Please log in to reply

Mich73

Mich73

• PipPip
  • 57 posts
Hi all,

I am not trying to promote this, just need some help. It is a website someone started for my sister's motorcycle ride she holds each year. I am now going to take this over and have made a few changes in the past month. But I am by no means a web designer. I think its a bit busy and is not consistant with links and what should go where.

Can you take a look and give me some ideas to revamp it and make it better? What is your impression of it overall? Obviously, we are not real good with finding nice graphics either. LOL

My first thought is to ditch godaddy. I cant work too well with their site. I was thinking since she has the domain name and using the homepage from godaddy, I could make this a nice big graphic that just says enter or something like that. There is just too much on this homepage and it messes up on me to keep adding more links and such. Which is what I really need to do. I think.

Keetyns Ride for SIDS

Thanks

Edited by Mich73, 06 August 2005 - 10:05 PM.

Advertisements

ssone

ssone

• PipPipPip
  • 301 posts