I am trying to fix my brother's computer via VNC. I just ran Ewido scan overnight. I ran it in Safe Mode. Now I had him restart and he gets the screen with his user profiles, but when he selects one it says "loading settings" then comes right back to the screen with the profiles again. I had him start again in Safe Mode and the same thing happens. He's using XP Home.