Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

wont connect to the internet

• Please log in to reply

403Guru

403Guru

• Pip
  • 6 posts
hi im a comupter noob so plz bare with me and help as much as you can thanks.

i reformated my computer and when i connect to the internet i get this site.
"ca8.hpwis.com/"
then i try to go into a different site and it stays at the same site.
i try and re try to reformat but my computer still remains at the same state.
and now i cant even click on anything on my desktop. i double click a program and it doesnt even do anything.
sometimes the internet will work for like a few minutes then it will lag out and when i try to get back on it says page cannot be displayed.
um i tried repairing my connection.

and im sure its not my internet cable and its not the modem. cos my other computer works. plz help me. thank you in advance all repliers.

Advertisements

wannabe1

wannabe1

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 16,645 posts
Hi 403Guru...Welcome to G2G!

i reformated my computer and when i connect to the internet i get this site.
"ca8.hpwis.com/"

That site is a pretty good indicator that a virus and/or malware is causing your problems. It takes literally seconds to get infected from the internet if proper security precautions are not in place when you connect