Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works

"other users using computer" message

  • Please log in to reply



    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Yesterday I went to turn off my laptop...and I got a message asking if I really wanted to turn it off, since others were using it and they would lose their connection and any work they were doing.

I have 2 computers, one hp desk top and one lap top, both within eyesight, i live alone, while they are wireless, i only allow 2 people on my unsecure lan...me and me...

so, has anyone any idea what this meant? i run the malware and computer cleaners all the time, but, can someone use my computer without me knowing?

I know it sounds like a silly question...but, oh...well...


  • 0


Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP