Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

How to do Wireless Networking?

• Please log in to reply

Master_Axe

Master_Axe

• PipPip
  • 60 posts
Hi,

I'm a complete noob at many computer things, but since im only 16 i still have plenty of time to learn. After learning abou tlots of hardware related stuff, because i got a new computer, i now need to learn about wirless networking. I need to connect two computers, two laptops, wirelessly, my old one and my new one. I want to move some old stuff from my old computer to my new computer. Only problem is, i have no idea how to approach this. Both computer have XP, one has Home, and my new one has Pro. Ones a vaio 480 (technically a brand new computer, it's my dads new one, and i moved my software via a 1gb memory stick onto his new computer), the other a Dell Inspiron XPS Gen-2. Can anybody help me? I appreciate your help, thank you,

Franz

Advertisements

dsenette

dsenette

Je suis Napoléon!

• Community Leader
  • 26,047 posts
  • MVP
http://www.chicagote...et/wireless.htm <---try here

ankush patel

ankush patel

• PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
well first of all,