Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

pc wont boot, both drives not recognized! hlp plz!

• Please log in to reply

cleosama

cleosama

• Pip
  • 2 posts
:tazz: Hopefully I'll get alot of help. I'm really new to this.

I built my computer myself and had had it for about 4 year, the about 4 months ago it started to act up. My computer died about a month ago. I can still start the computer, however all I can get into is my bios. It simply crashed and now the system says that I have no hard-drives at all. I've had those hard-drives for a good couple of years and there was nothing wrong with them before. I've even tried to fix the computer with the system disk, and it wont let me because The un-recognized hard-drives have the things I need to fix on them? who know.

heres the bad part. I'm broke, and my college career is on those hard-drives. I'm afraid that its 50,000 dollars worth of hard effort down the drain. I'm a 3d-modeler. So my demo reel (in which I was supposed to be able to get a job with.) my save files, all proof that I'm a good modeler will be lost in the wind if I don't get this fixxed.

I moved to Seattle to get a job in the gaming industry, and without a demo reel I'm screwed. I'm working crap jobs and barely getting by. That leaves me with no money to (if worse case senerio comes) to retrieve the files off of the hard-drives for something like 1,000 dollars, and enough money to re-build my computer.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Please don't suggest reformatting my hard-drives.