Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Belkin cutting off

• Please log in to reply

slack

slack

• Pip
  • 4 posts
I've been forum scanning and looking everywhere I could think of for an answer to this problem. I even mailed belkin and am still waiting for a response. I have a wireless-g belkin router that hooks 3 desktops up to the internet through a cable modem. None of the computers are connecting through wireless cards, and I have wireless access passworded. Routers confuse me and I'll admit that. I have no real experience with them and trying to solve a problem is hard work since I never dealt with one before. Now my problem is this... The WAN light on the router is flashing red... from what I read it's supposed to be solid green. The computers will use the internet fine, but will get some lag (which makes it difficult to play WoW). I'm running Aol instant messanger and the internet will freeze, and AIM will reconnect almost every 2-5 minutes. Also about every 15-30 minutes winxp will say that a network cable is unplugged, plugged in, unplugged, then plugged back in. I'm not really sure what else to explain in this post but I hope someone out there has heard of this problem before and can help. Thanks for your time reading this post.

Edited by slack, 22 September 2005 - 04:53 PM.

Advertisements

sly_gurly

sly_gurly

• Pip
  • 1 posts