Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Cd Burner wont copy

• Please log in to reply

snapshot

snapshot

• PipPip
  • 19 posts
I am a photographer and have a lot of pictures i work with. I cant put them on CD anymore. It says disc not installed

Advertisements

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
Hi there

I need a little more info about your problem before I can help. Can you please tell me :

Do you get this error message only when you insert blank CDs (i.e from the CD Burning software) or when you insert any sort of CD (i.e in Windows Explorer or My Computer)?

What CD Burning software do you have installed?

Are you using a different brand or different type of blank CD from the ones you normally use?

snapshot

snapshot

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
I am using a Cd burner that I installed in my computer a year ago. I havent changed Cds but for some reason it doesnt work anymore. Its a 52x32x52. I cant see a name on the front and done remember what name brand it was. Is there a way I can get that info from my computer

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
Sorry, I wasn't very clear. I meant the brand & type of actual blank discs you have been using, not the drive itself.

snapshot

snapshot

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
Your doing great .I thank you a ton. The name of the CDs are, Maxell CD-R 80MH/700MB

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
OK, thanks. Does the drive recognise & read ordinary (i.e. non-blank CDs)?

snapshot

snapshot