Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Questions about video cards (I'm a newbie)

• Please log in to reply

kyli

kyli

• Pip
  • 6 posts
(sorry if i posted on this thread due to i am new and i still can't make a thread please respod anyways)

I'm really new at this thing in replacing or choosing the right video card for my Pc for gaming purposes. Please answer my question sorry if this is kind of a newbie question for experts.

1. I have an "Hp pavillion a424x" Specifications on this site:
http://h10025.www1.h...genericDocument? lc=en&cc=us&docname=c00057604

2. Its a PCI that has a 3 slot, does it mean that I could just put the new video card in the other slot not affecting how the first one will work.

3. Is there something to be change in the bios thing i read a forum about how someone have to change this after puting a new video card?

4. What is the melting all about, so do u still have to buy a fan for the video card, does it melt due to overuse of the card?

Advertisements

kyli

kyli

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
i forgot another question

Why is the ATI radeon 9200 is almost the same price with the ATI Radeon x300, yet x300 is newer than the 9200, 9200 came more earlier than it right...............why is the price still the same.............of course x300 is better right than the 9200 am i right???? thanks again

Thef0rce

Thef0rce

• PipPipPip
  • 380 posts
wow that's a lot of questions. I'll do my best :tazz: