Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Having trouble with Radeon 9250 PCI

• Please log in to reply

emp_zertec

emp_zertec

• PipPip
  • 50 posts
Hey everybody,
I purchased a video card through NewEgg.com a couple weeks ago, installation went fine, no problems, until I started playing with some of the features it offered. I have a single monitor on my computer, and I was just messing around with the settings that allowed me to display onto two monitors, and now if I start my computer with my video card installed, I can't access the Start button, and many other problems with display are occuring. I'll try and put together a detailed list of everything that's screwy when my card is in, but I need to know if anybody can help me first.

Many thanks,

Zertec :tazz:

Advertisements

Fenor

Fenor

Trusted Tech

• Retired Staff
  • 5,236 posts
Hi emp_zertec!

Wolverine is one bad *** dude! :tazz:

As for your problem, can you see the TASK MANAGER when you hit CTRL+ALT+DEL? If you can, click on FILE and then click on NEW TASK. In the box that appears, type in: control This will open the control panel. Once there, double click on the icon related to ATI CONTROL PANEL or something similar and look around those settings and you should be able to change your display back to only viewing on one monitor.

Fenor

emp_zertec

emp_zertec

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
Hehe, yeah, no one can mess with Wolverine!