Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Euthanasia

• Please log in to reply

Pi rules

Pi rules

• PipPipPip
  • 634 posts
According to Wikipedia, euthanasia is:

the practice of killing a person or animal, in a painless or minimally painful way, for merciful reasons, usually to end their suffering.

I'm wondering about opinions about whether euthanasia is moral or immoral for
1. Humans
2. Animals

In my opinion, I think human euthanasia is very immoral. I don't think that it is very "merciful" to "end a person's suffering". If I was a doctor, I could never see myself injecting someone with something to "end their suffering". I say, you should live your life to it's fullest potential. I could maybe understand somebody deciding not to undertake an experimental surgery that has a very low chance of success, but not purposely "ending your suffering". I understand that the person could be in pain, but I just don't think that it is moral.

Please keep this discussion civilized. If I offend anybody by my opinions, I applogize, and please point it out so I can edit it to avoid offending others.

Advertisements

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts