Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

CSS

• Please log in to reply

skyhigh007

skyhigh007

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi

Where can i download free CSS e-books? i'm just getting started t o learn CSS. Any sugestions ?

Advertisements

Allsortgroup

Allsortgroup

I SPAMMED Too Much!

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 905 posts
Yes,

I am reading a book on css at the moment.

Its calkled 'Css, cascading style sheets for web design'.

It only costs £16!

You can get it at your local book shop in the computer section!

:tazz:

The Architect

The Architect

• PipPip
  • 58 posts
Try these links:

NCD Style Sheet Guide

WDG CSS guide

Complete CSS guide

Actually, they're not books for download, but I think you'll find them extremely helpful.
Downloadable copies of published works (e.g. Eric Meyer's "Cascading Style Sheets: the Definitive Guide,"
"Eric Meyer on CSS" and "More Eric Meyer on CSS") are not legal, and it'd be a shame for such a fabulous and helpful author to get ripped off that way (loss of royalties!)

BTW, here's his web site (he's definitely a CSS guru, if not the CSS guru :tazz: ):
meyerweb.com (css page)

While books are extremely helpful, you can find almost anything you need to know about CSS right on the web - you just have to know how to look for it! If you want to know how to deal with text, for example, key in "text css" in your search engine of choice - you'll be surprised at what you come up with.

Hope this helps!

Edited by The Architect, 23 November 2005 - 03:32 PM.

Paradox924X

Paradox924X

• PipPipPip
  • 208 posts