Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Pinnacle Studio 9 questions

• Please log in to reply

graylady48

graylady48

• Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi,
Newbie here.
I just got a Canon Elura 92 minidv camcorder and have installed Pinnacle Studio 9 on my computer. My plan is to capture, edit and burn to DVD's to view on my dvd player for tv.
It was smooth sailing for awhile, but questions have come up.
1) Is it best to fill up the camcorder tape and then capture and burn to dvd all in one lump, or can I capture in increments, edit, burn and add to dvd as go along?
2) If I want to burn a DVD to view on my dvd player, do I burn a videodvd or just dvd?

Advertisements

st22

st22

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 243 posts
Hi,

For Qu 1. It's really up to you and what project your doing, often i like to capture everything at once, edit it, then make it into a DVD and its done. But there is nothing wrong with filming a bit, capture that bit, edit that bit, then film another bit, capture it, edit it, but you might find it is quicker to film it all, capture it all, edit it all. Another thing is that if you fill up the DV tape with footage you dont have to capture the entire tape, just capture the bits you want, that way you will save hard drive space.