It's not weird, it's a feature Norton offers you.
It enables you to get uninstalled files back if you ever make a mistake and delete the wrong one.
You can disable the feature if you want to.EDIT:
As there has been no reply from the original poster for more than ten days this topic is now closed.
If you are the original poster and still need assistance, please send me a PM.
Edited by g2i2r4, 10 December 2005 - 01:06 PM.