Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Audio speed problem

• Please log in to reply

Magmom

Magmom

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi, this is my first time here. Please excuse my computer illiteracy. I'm having a very annoying sound problem. Any sound coming from my computer is at a very fast speed. It sounds like Alvin and the chipmonks are living in my computer. I can play a cd and have it play perfectly. I'm running Windows 2000 Professional. , I have Windows Media Player, but I've also noticed that it happens when I'm in my Kodak Easy Share program playing back video that I've taken with my digital camera. The speed of the video itself is ok but the sound is too fast. It also seems that the speed of the Windows music when I boot up the computer is also too fast. It looks like everything sound related is affected with the exception of playing cds. I'd appreciate any help.

Advertisements

Vaillant

Vaillant

• PipPipPip
  • 495 posts
Well, I had a bad experience with Windows 2000 Pro myself, but I didn't have to deal with it for years now... I dont know what the problem could be, but i CAN tell you why playing CD's isnt changed... That would be because your CD tray is directly plugged into your sound card.

computerwiz12890

computerwiz12890

Fixer-upper guy

• Retired Staff
  • 1,807 posts
Hello Magmom and welcome to Geeks to Go.