Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Call of Duty 2 graphics problems

• Please log in to reply

MelonPopper

MelonPopper

• Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi guys, nice site you have here :)
i got call of duty 2 a couple of weeks ago, as well as a new graphics card (GeForce 6600GT 128MB/DDR)
and have been having problems with the graphics - see my screenshot.
i'm a bit of a noob when it comes to computers and was wondering if anyone here could help me with this problem, it goes ok for about 5 mins when i start playing but then the graphics just seem to get worse. Holes appear in objects, i get big lines through the screen etc.
Thanks in advance if anyone can help me fix this :tazz:
Cheers

Edit: here is another screenshot as the other one i was getting shot and the screen is red :)

Attached Thumbnails

• shot0004.jpg
  • shot0005.jpg

Edited by MelonPopper, 02 December 2005 - 06:06 AM.

Advertisements

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts
Have you tried turning down the settings the 6600GT cant handle that game much past the medium settings.

MelonPopper

MelonPopper

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
yes, tried running on the lowest settings and it doesnt help. i think it may be something to do with the card itself, as i also play black hawk down and it has started doing it with that game too :tazz:

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts