Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Really more secure?

• Please log in to reply

williesbest2

williesbest2

Visiting Staff

• PipPipPip
  • 892 posts
Lately, I've been reading a lot about Vista. I heard that security was their main focus. However, knowing that no OS is ever complete and being a programmer myself, I don't think it can be done. Do you think Vista will be towards security? I'm saying it can't be done because even if you isolate the operating system files and other files that make the computer function correctly, malware will still find a way to get into these files. So what do you all think?

Advertisements

Comrade General

Comrade General

• PipPipPip
  • 387 posts

Lately, I've been reading a lot about Vista. I heard that security was their main focus. However, knowing that no OS is ever complete and being a programmer myself, I don't think it can be done. Do you think Vista will be towards security? I'm saying it can't be done because even if you isolate the operating system files and other files that make the computer function correctly, malware will still find a way to get into these files. So what do you all think?

Of course they will be able to find away in, they always will! But I think they can now shun out more mediocre hackers and programmers.

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts