Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First time computer builder... Compatible parts?

• Please log in to reply

jumpmandan23

jumpmandan23

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello, I am a first time computer builder. I am trying to build a computer for less than $900. I am looking to build a computer that will last a bit, the most intense game I play is battlefield 2 and hl 2. Please give any comments if you think I should change a part or if you have a recommendation about what parts I should put in. Also I am replacing my current power supply in the case I am looking at to a 500 ps-24pin.(The case ps is a 20 pin)

Processor
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice 1GHz FSB Socket 939 Processor Model ADA3200BPBOX - Retail
Model #: ADA3200BPBOX

Motherboard
ASUS A8N-SLI Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail
Model #: A8N-SLI

Graphics Card
SAPPHIRE 100129FB Radeon X800GTO 256MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16 FireBlade Edition Video Card - OEM
Model #: 100129FB

RAM
CORSAIR ValueSelect 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Unbuffered Dual Channel Kit System Memory Model VS1GBKIT400 - Retail
Model #: VS1GBKIT400

Case:
XION Black XION II XON-103 SECC Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 450W Power Supply - Retail
Model #: XON-103

PSU
ASPIRE ATX-CW500WP4 ATX 500W Power Supply - Retail
Model #: ATX-CW500WP4

HD
Western Digital Caviar SE WD800JD 80GB 7200 RPM Serial ATA150 Hard Drive - OEM
Model #: WD800JD

CD/DVD
NEC Black IDE/ATAPI DVD Burner Model ND-3550A - OEM
Model #: ND-3550A BK OEM

If you need anymore info on anything let me know...