Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

MAC Address list full?!

• Please log in to reply

Dozi

Dozi

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello,
I'm a PC technician and we run a network here in the store through Adelphia cable. The cable modem connects directly to a WinXP Pro (SP2) machine and we share the connection via a 2nd NIC. After that, we go through a couple switches and throughout my workspace. Now, being a technician, I see a great deal of PC's (around 100 per month). Each one gets connected to the internet at one point or another through the switch. For PCs that aren't equipped with ethernet, I'll use a USB Ethernet adapter. Now here's whats happening: