Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Call of duty help


  • Please log in to reply

#1
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
:tazz: Here is the error
--- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Getting Direct3D 9 interface...
Pixel shader version is 2.0
Vertex shader version is 0.0
Video card or driver doesn't support alpha blending.
Error during initialization:
Video card or driver doesn't support alpha blending.

here is my display plz respond ASAP wonder if it works
Intel® 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family [Display adapter]
Gateway 15.7 [Monitor] (15.7"vis, s/n MRH4850012273, August 2004)
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
I'm sorry to report that you are using intergrated graphics. You will need to see if you have the ability to install a video card. Being that its a new chipset from intel it should be pci express. Unless this is laptop you should check for either an 8x or 16x pci-x slot. or alternatively it could have an agp slot as well.

as I mentioned before if this is a laptop then there isn't anything you can do. Intergrated graphics, specificially by intel, will not support cod 2. check the pinned topic in this form to see if your system meets cod2 specs.

thanks,
Starjax
  • 0

#3
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
HM.. i have very hight top desktop cpu i can run sims 2 DVD which requires that sstuff but not CoD2?? i looked up nd i can't evne find a Ships set in my cpu o_O i ahve XP plz tell me where i can look a is can i use Radeon 9250 instead of 1920 or is there differnece? :)
GPU/VPU RADEON 9250


Maximum Resolution 2048 x 1536 @ 85Hz


Video Memory 128MB


Memory Type DDR SDRAM


Memory Bandwidth 64bit


Interface Type AGP


Interface Speed 8X


Connector(s) DVI
TV/S-Video
VGA

SMOOTHVISION™
Supports a High-Performance anti-aliasing mode and a High-Quality anti-aliasing mode. Both of these modes give users the ability to choose between 2x, 3x, 4x, 5x, and 6x sampling, allowing for a total of 10 different anti-aliasing settings.
FULLSTREAM™
The latest advancement in video processing technology, is a hardware accelerated filtering method that improves the performance and visual quality of streaming video playback.
HYDRAVISION™
HYDRAVISION™ Multi-monitor Management Software enables you to tailor your desktop to the way you work, so you can manage increased amounts of information and improve your productivity.
SMARTSHADER™
A new technology developed by ATI, represents a new generation of visual effects for your personal computer. With SMARTSHADER™, game developers will be able to create immersive, life-like worlds by modelling the surface and material qualities of 3D objects with an unparalleled level of realism.

:tazz: PLUS IS THIS ALL THE STUFF I NEEED TO USE A CHIP??? :)

PowerColor Radeon 9250 Video Card
S-A Adaptor
Composite Cable
Driver
Manual

Edited by EoM_SoulSp3ar, 01 January 2006 - 11:15 PM.

  • 0

#4
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
sory about bump but u also found teh 1925 chip for $70$ u think there ripping me off ?? they use pay pasll have numbers and all otehr stuff so i could sue to hel :tazz: but plz i got no idea :)

HOw do i find out if i have 8X or 16X? i got DVD drvie and CD drive?? (adn could i ahve some oen instill the chip or woudl u know how to?) please help :P :) :) :)

HERE IS THE TEST FOR CoD2 :woot:
Video Card
Minimum: 3D Hardware accelerated card required - 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible 64 MB (NVIDIA GeForce2 Ultra+ /ATI Radeon 8500+)
You Have: Intel® 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family (Intel® 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Controller) FAIL: Sorry, your video card does not meet this minimum requirement. Upgrade to a more powerful video card will make all your applications look better. Click the 'We Recommend' button to see some great options.
Video Card Features - Minimum attributes of your Video Card Video RAM: Required - 64 MB , You have - 64.0 MB
Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
Video HW Transform & Lighting: Required - Yes , You have - No
Vertex Shader Ver.: Required - 1.1 , You have - 0.0
Pixel Shader Ver.: Required - 1.1 , You have - 0.0

BTW passed all esle ??? :)

Edited by EoM_SoulSp3ar, 01 January 2006 - 11:57 PM.

  • 0

#5
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
it depends if you have an agp slot or pci express. either way I would recomend either
ati x800 or higher (the x800xl is an excellent card).
nvidia 6600 or higher.

If you have pci express then you can go with an ati x1300 or nvidea 6800gs.

what ever you choose the newer the card, the most you can afford, and its on their supported list is what you aim for.

btw what is a 1925 chip? never heard of a video with that desigination.

starjax
  • 0

#6
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
it was a 9250 sorry ~~~~~~ how do i check "it depends if you have an agp slot or pci express" and will a 9250 work for CoD2?

Please tell me where to check :tazz: (HOW do i knwo ti is newest?

Edited by EoM_SoulSp3ar, 02 January 2006 - 12:30 AM.

  • 0

#7
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
supported video cards are listed here: http://www.geekstogo...ecs-t82284.html

yes that video card would work. if you could swing an x700 or x800 you would be happier with the performance.
  • 0

#8
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
is X700 a 7000???? adn whre do i check if i can put teh thing in (cna i install it manually?)
  • 0

#9
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
1 more thing is teh 9250 worth $45$? :tazz: (aceidentaly hit quote DOH!!) more info can u tell me which is better? (for use of battel fiedl 2 and otehr cpu games)

PowerColor Radeon 9250 / 128MB DDR / AGP 8X / VGA / DVI / TV Out / Video Card'
SAMEPRICES ^V
eVGA GeForce FX 5200 / 128MB DDR / AGP 8X / VGA / TV Out / Video Card

XFX GeForce FX 5500 / 256MB DDR / AGP 8X / VGA / DVI / TV Out / Video Card $5$ more :-(
SAME PRICES V^
XFX GeForce FX 5200 / 128MB DDR / AGP 8X / VGA / TV Out / Video Card

Edited by EoM_SoulSp3ar, 02 January 2006 - 01:00 AM.

  • 0

#10
jrm20

jrm20

    System building expert

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,394 posts
The nvidia fx 5500 would be the best and fastest out of those you posted.
  • 0

#11
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
adn i can paly CoD 2 and install it into my cpu rigth?
  • 0

#12
jrm20

jrm20

    System building expert

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,394 posts
call of duty will play on a fx 5500 series video card.

I would recommend faster since you do have agp. :tazz:
  • 0

#13
EoM_SoulSp3ar

EoM_SoulSp3ar

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
:) o well i was able to return my game :tazz: i hope i get a Xbox 360 so i can lpay CoD2 on that
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP