Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Video and sound cards

• Please log in to reply

matthew staton

matthew staton

• PipPip
  • 69 posts
Hello guys I am new at this.I been playing tons of games on my new pc. I just need to no if my computer needs to be upgraded soundcard or video card.My computer is the HP media center PCm7334n.It has played all the games I have tryed very well except stubbs the zombie, game it Looks like it runs to slow is there a way to upgrade my computer so I can play some awsome games like maybe quake 4 or some of the newer games.Do I need a new video card or a graphix card or some thing to play theses new games and have them run smooth.Please let me no what I need to buy to add to my computer or up grade to make it run theses games and is my new computer upgradedable to play theses types of games.

Here some of my computer info: it is a hp 3800+ amd athlon 64x2dual core processor , 1.0gb memory 250 gb hard drive and right now has the ATI radeon xpress200 graphix card . Man I hope this computer is not a crap hole help me out guys please!!!

Advertisements

addy_010

addy_010

• PipPip
  • 40 posts
well it seems ok to me, i'm kinda still a newb to this so don't rely on my advice, im just offereing it as no one else has relpied, but once someone else does, ignore what i say.