Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First Build No Beep No Screen No Boot

• Please log in to reply

Bluesummers

Bluesummers

• Pip
  • 2 posts
This is my first build and I'm having trouble with several things such as the computer doesn't make any "beep" noises nor does any mouse/keyboard work (i've tested these components on another computer and they perform just fine). I also get no response to the monitor and there's just a black screen. The monitor works perfectly. I've taken out several pieces of hardware and put them back in to check if it was cable problems, but I get the same outcome. I'm pretty sure it's not a power problem because the PSU, CPU, Exhaust, and Intake fan all spin and light up perfectly. I can also hear the hardrive spin and the CD Drive opens and closes like it should. I'm not sure if it is a malfunctioned video card (because there is no onboard video) or if it's something else to do with jumpers or if the memory sticks don't work (even though I've placed them in the correct spots and replaced them countless times and have also checked that they are compatible with the motherboard). Any help would be greatly appreciated because this is driving me insane!! It looked really fun and interesting to build a computer, but I'm just having some trouble with starting everything up and troubleshooting some problems. Thanks! in advance. Below is the hardware I have used: THANKS! ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED :tazz:

NZXT NEMESIS Black Steel ATX Mid Tower (Exhaust fan and Intake Fan)