Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

AMD Processors?

• Please log in to reply

Bojangles87

Bojangles87

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
Hi Everyone. im new to this PC stuff. i just have a general question. ok as you may know AMD advertises their systems as such... AMD ATHALON 3300+ or wtvr... then it turns out to be like a 1.7GHZ CPU. Whats the deal with that. What does the 3300+ stand for? A friend of mine once told me that 3300+ or wtvr number.. meant that.. thats the speed a GAME will run at since amd makes gaming Pc's more than regular home comps.. now i know that sounds ridiculous but i want to get some clarification. cuz i want to get a new PC . and i want to know what im buying. so if someone could help. i would really appreciate it .
thanx

Advertisements

Hammm

Hammm

• PipPipPip
  • 203 posts