Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

vista grrrr

• Please log in to reply

starjax

starjax

Global Moderator

• Global Moderator
  • 6,678 posts
why are there so many people down on Vista? Especially media people? I am so tired of hearing Vista failure! Vista Disaster! Vista sux!

I think every one of these people have a very short memory. I have been doing computer support for over 15 years. Most of that supporting end users at the consumer level and enterprise level. My first enterprise/corp task was to upgrade windows 3.1 computers to windows 95 for "outlook" email. I've have deployed windows 2000 and windows xp as major projects to help corp. standardize their hw and software platforms. I know the ins and outs of te operating systems pretty well.

there are some basic truths to had. It doesn't matter how well an OS is designed, tested, and maintained the user will find a way to break it. The user will always find something doesn't work (os compatibility) no matter how much time is spent making sure that compatibility issues are worked out. Lastly, you will not be able to satisfy everyone.