Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Crashes everytime I try to download/install

• Please log in to reply

Truth1791

Truth1791

• Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi Everyone,

This is my first build. Installed Windows Xp and partitioned hard drive. Then I loaded Linspire on the other Partition. Evrything works and I can access the internet. However everytime I try and load a driver or install anything it crashes and restarts.

Upon restart an error message is displayed I click on send to report the error and it says ther is an unrecoverable hardware error but that ther is not enough info to determine specific component and continues on to impempending doom!

The thing is Linspire works fine (except I haven't be able to connect to internet yet, but thats another something I can work on later.)

Here is my system

AMD Venice 3500, Biostar Nvidia NF4UL-A9 mb, Seagate 7200.10 320 gb hdd, Nexus 500w psu, Kingston hyperx
1GB pc3200 DDR SRAM memory

Any help we be appreciated.

Thanks!

Advertisements

ZEUS_GB

ZEUS_GB

There's no school like old school!

• Retired Staff
  • 1,668 posts
Hello Truth1791 and welcome to G2G!

First of all please turn off auto restart on error as this might give us a blue screen to work with.

Right click my computer > click properties > click advanced > click settings under startup and recovery > untick automatically restart on error > click ok > click apply and restart your PC.

If the PC blue screen note down the information and paste it with your next post.

Truth1791

Truth1791

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi Zues,