Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account

Need Advice

  • Please log in to reply




  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
:) Hello again! excuse if wrong forum, but I have a question. Recently I was listening to the radio to "The Girl from Ipanema" and decided to look up Ipanema. I Googled Ipanema and clicked on the first address "Ipanema.com" which looked legit. Subtitle proposed info about Ipanema, etc. As soon as I got to the site, I got hit with a fake security warning, which I did not accept. I got out of there and ran Malwarebytes and it quarentined 2 baddies, both ZLOB.

After that I ran Panda online scan and SuperAntispyware and a few others. So I think I'm OK and have no reason so far to think I need a look-see.

My question is "Where can I report this web address to the anti-spyware community, so SpywareBlaster and others can include this site in its updates?"
  • 0


Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP