Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Window.OnError: 'console' is undefined in line 1 what is this?

• Please log in to reply

gsim89

gsim89

• Pip
  • 1 posts
I am a realtor. I use a program called MLS that runs off IE. This started happening about 5-6 days ago. everytime i log on i get this: Window.OnError: 'console' is undefined in line 1

I am assuming this is a javascript error. Can anyone help me out with this?

Advertisements

DonnaB

DonnaB

Miss Congeniality

• GeekU Moderator
  • 8,529 posts
Hi gsim89,

Welcome to Geeks to go!:)

Could you tell me exactly what that program does? It this an Add-on of some sort?

Have you noticed that this issue recently occurred after an update to the program or to Java? The latest update for Java is Java 6 Update 27. Java 7 is also available.

It does look like a possible Java issue and clearing out the Java cache may help resolve the issue.

Please download TFC-Temporary File Cleaner by Oldtimer

Double-click TFC.exe to run it.

Note: If you are running on Vista, right-click on the file and choose Run As Administrator

TFC will close all programs when run, somake sure you have saved all your work before you begin.
  • Click the Start button to begin the cleaning process.
  • Depending on how often you clean temp files, execution time should be anywhere from a few seconds to a minute or two.
  • Please let TFC run uninterrupted until it is finished.

Do not be alarmed when the desktop disappears. It will reappear on reboot.