Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Explorer.exe Failure! Help PLS! Reply As soon as possible!


  • Please log in to reply

#1
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Yesterday, I downloaded a theme of Windows 7.
A different theme that will change the aero thing below.
Then when I did everything that is shown what to do.
I succeed. Then I already have different cursor, different sounds, different bar below.
It has designs. But suddenly, it got frozen and my laptop turned off alone.
When I started my computer, I saw this message. The application was unable to start correctly (0xc00000ba). Click OK to close the application.
I already ran Start Task Manager and that's the thing I'm using now. The aero thing below is lost! And I can't do anything!
When I did this. Start Task Manager > File > New Task > Explore.exe
It keeps showing the same message! The error thing!
My desktop is blank! With black background!
And I can't do anything, just go internet by doing this. Start Task Manager > File > New Task > Chrome.exe / Firefox.exe
Help Please!
Reply As Soon As Possible
My Mom Will get mad at me when she'll check my laptop!

Edited by MagnumFive, 17 June 2012 - 05:19 AM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#2
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
:welcome: MagnumFive

See option two @ http://www.sevenforu...em-restore.html
  • 0

#3
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Sir Phil
I can't do it!
I don't have the disc!
They installed it for me!
And I can't bring it there cause I don't want my mom to know about it!
She will really punish me!
I'm 13 years old and I know much about computer!
Software/Hardware but this time. I'm taking it too difficult!
I researched anywhere and I can't find any!
So I chose to ask in this site!

Edited by MagnumFive, 17 June 2012 - 06:07 AM.

  • 0

#4
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
Option two shows you how to create a repair disk to use http://www.sevenforu...isc-create.html

You can also try last known good configuration http://windows.micro...d-Configuration no disk is required for this.
  • 0

#5
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
HELP!!!!!!
PLEASE I NEED YOUR HELP!!
-_-
  • 0

#6
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Ok Imma try this
Tnx Alot Sir
  • 0

#7
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Sir when i'm making the System Repair Disc

When I have done step 4
There is a an error
System repair disc could not be created.
There is no media in the device.
  • 0

#8
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
Did you try last known good configuration as you do not need a disk http://windows.micro...d-Configuration
  • 0

#9
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Yes Sir!
I even keep restarting cause I can't access the internet on Last Known Configuration (Advanced)
I tried it for like 3 times!
Still nothing happens
Same Error!
But the numbers are changing. the (0x00003) thingy!

Edited by MagnumFive, 17 June 2012 - 07:01 AM.

  • 0

#10
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
Try Safe Mode http://www.w7forums....mode-t1497.html

Please provide your computer details, brand and model name or number so we can see if you have a recovery partition on your HDD (hard drive)

From your earlier reply;

There is no media in the device.

Try a different disk also please confirm that you have a DVD writer.
  • 0

Advertisements


#11
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Sir!
Safe Mode Doesn't work also!
It keeps showing the same error.
  • 0

#12
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
I asked;

Please provide your computer details, brand and model name or number so we can see if you have a recovery partition on your HDD (hard drive)

and

Try a different disk also please confirm that you have a DVD writer.

I understand that this is stressful but please take your time, read, understand and answer what is asked please.
  • 0

#13
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
I don't know much about this laptop but all I can say is.


Asus A43E i3-2330M
Intel Core i3-2330M
2 GB of DDR3 RAM
500 GB SATA
DVD-RW Super Multi
Ethernet Lan 10/100/1000
Wireless-Lan b/g/N
14.0 inch 16:9 HD (1366 x 768)
Altec Lansing Speaker
Nvidia GeForce GT 520M Cuda TM 1GB

Edited by MagnumFive, 17 June 2012 - 08:48 AM.

  • 0

#14
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,694 posts
Thanks :thumbsup:

See if you have a recovery partition on your HDD http://support.asus....Vg0&os=&no=1775

If no joy I suggest burning a system restore disk on another computer but try the above first and we can look at other options if necessary.
  • 0

#15
MagnumFive

MagnumFive

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Okay! Thanks Alot Sir Phil.
Imma try this if I have time!
Still have school and some homeworks to do!
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP