Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

pseudocode that prints numbers between 100

• Please log in to reply

DavidNode

DavidNode

• PipPip
  • 27 posts
Hey guys i am new in C programming. i need to write a pseudo code that prints numbers between 100 in descending order.
That is, from 100 to 0.please tell me if i am correct or not. Here is my pseudo code; and thanks.

BEGIN
    c= 100 
    while (c <= 100)
DO
c= c-1
    END DO
    END

Advertisements

Spike

Spike

nOoB

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,357 posts

Hey guys i am new in C programming. i need to write a pseudo code that prints numbers between 100 in descending order.
That is, from 100 to 0.please tell me if i am correct or not. Here is my pseudo code; and thanks.

BEGIN
    c= 100 
    while (c <= 100)
DO
c= c-1
    END DO
    END

Hey David,

The method of writing pseudo code, is usually writing informal high level code, which is easily understandable by humans but following structural conventions and logic of an actual programming language. I mention this because I noticed you included aspects such as "END", "BEGIN" and "DO" which isn't necessary because it looks like you're focusing on syntax. When writing pseudo code, you want to concentrate solely on the logic of what you are trying to achieve irrelevant of the language.

As for the logic you're kinda almost there but your while condition would be considered incorrect for a descending order number loop.

--