Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Chrome Cast

• Please log in to reply

nohoihoewa

nohoihoewa

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Chrome Cast only allows Android to mirror but doesn't allow iPhones or iPads

Any suggestions as to how I can mirror my iPhone or iPad with chrome Cast ?

Thanks for all replies :-)

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0313.JPG

Advertisements

UnloosedCake

UnloosedCake

• PipPipPip
  • 170 posts

The easiest solution I can find looks to be the program 'Mirror360' which I have never used before and can't vouch for as far as malware or functionality, but you can read the article here. There's no way to actually mirror any apple devices to your ChromeCast without downloading third party software.

nohoihoewa

nohoihoewa

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

The easiest solution I can find looks to be the program 'Mirror360' which I have never used before and can't vouch for as far as malware or functionality, but you can read the article here. There's no way to actually mirror any apple devices to your ChromeCast without downloading third party software.

Thank you so much for your reply

I had read this sulotion the other day but wasn't sure if it would work

I went to the tech store the next day and got Anycast

I demo the Anycast at the store and I was able to mirror my iPhone to the tv at the store

Everything was looking bright until I tired to setup the Anycast when I got home

For some reason it's not working for me on my own tv but it worked at the store