Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Is there a quick easy way to download photos from a I Phone 6 to a lap

Photos I Phone 6

• Please log in to reply

dowsp

dowsp

• PipPipPip
  • 542 posts

Is there a quick easy way to download photos from a I Phone 6 to a laptop..not using Itunes or cloud.

Hi

I am relatively new to using an I Phone... and have some minimal knolwedge on certain things..as well as some advice from my brother who knows more..

but he admotts to NOT being updated for a while..

He had suggested that I would have to use either I tunes or Cloud to download any photos from my I Phone 6...which unfortunatley for me has now become full with photos and videos..

that I would like to save to my laptop. and functions will not work on my Iphone while its too full up with to many photos or file space..

I want to try to find if its possible to download some photos to my laptop hopefully quite quick and easy...without risking downloading some sort of risky software..that may spy on me or badly effect my computer...

On doing some browsing.. I came across some webpages or websites that seem to suggest that there maybe some sort of software that you can download and use to download photos / videos

maybe quicker than using I Tunes

I came across this webpage as an eg that may suggest is ok to download photos from an I Phone..

https://www.imobie.c...e-to-laptop.htm

BUt I wondered if any of the more experienced members may be able to recommend any such software that they would recommend. Hopefully that would be a Free download..