Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

can't enter hotmail website

• Please log in to reply

popssy

popssy

• Pip
  • 7 posts
hey...this is my first time posting and i have a problem.recently, i can't go into hotmail web page.when i entered the page,it will come out blank.can someone please help me with this as i have some important documents in my e-mail account. thanks.

Advertisements

Mile Runner

Mile Runner

• PipPipPip
  • 455 posts
Hi popssy! Welcome to Geeks to Go!!!
ok if i am not mistaken i belive Hotmail uses a Flash player. so if you could please update your Shockwave and Flash Players that whoudl be great. If that dosent fix it i whould like to know what browser you are using, and also are you able to access any secure site?

thanks

james_8970

james_8970

Trusted Tech

• Retired Staff
  • 5,084 posts
not to butt in but are you getting an kind of a spacifique error, or is it jut a white page? Does it ask to enable cookies?
thanx
James

popssy

popssy

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
thre's just a blank white page.itried downloading the new version of flash but i just cant.do u think i just just re-formate my computer?im using internet explorer.

Mile Runner

Mile Runner

• PipPipPip
  • 455 posts
hi popssy, what do you mean you cant get the new verison of flash. what happend when you tried to download it? also reformatting is not a good idea, and will only be used once we are out of ideas.

popssy

popssy

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 7 posts