Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Gaming PC

• Please log in to reply

G4m3w1z

G4m3w1z

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi, I am very new to building PCs. In fact, I haven't any knowledge on it, really. I'd like to have a gaming PC within a 1300$ US dollar price range. I live in California.

I'm not exactly sure what I need, I was hoping someone could help me put one together. I want this solely for gaming, as the title and my reference to it in the first paragraph says. I'd LIKE to be able to run it on high settings, and still get a really smooth FPS, if this is possible for ~1300 dollars. If anyone could help me put one together or point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

The game I play the most is World of Warcraft, so it would be centered around this, but not ignoring other aspects of play. Venice or Dual Core is preferred, but if you can go with something else that will definitely get the job done, then so be it.

Thanks!

Advertisements

jrm20

jrm20

System building expert

• Retired Staff
  • 2,394 posts

Hi, I am very new to building PCs. In fact, I haven't any knowledge on it, really. I'd like to have a gaming PC within a 1300$ US dollar price range. I live in California.