Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

HELP installing Flash

• Please log in to reply

fletch3163

fletch3163

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi,can anyone offer me any help please?

I'm a complete novice with computers (just cos I can use one doesn't mean I know how to USE one :whistling: )

Anyway, I successfully installed Flash on my own computer to allow me to take an online exam but when I went to install it on someone else's computer a few days later I am now unable to. Has something happened in the past couple of days? When I try it now it says "click on the gold bar above" and there is no gold bar. I'm v confused and would be very grateful for any help. Also, has ActiveX got anything to do with things? I've seen that a couple of times too.

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
For the IE version, try here, look for the click here option if it doesn't run

http://www.filehippo...flashplayer_ie/

fletch3163

fletch3163

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi there

Thanks a lot for your quick response, it's appreciated.

I tried using your link but it didn't work either. It looked as though it was going well and then an error box with a big red cross came up saying "INF Install failure: Reason: Unknown"

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Run disc clean up, then try

If no change, run this then try

Click start then all programmes, accessories, system tools to run disc clean up, then also from system tools, run disc defragmenter