Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Windows ME Slow

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Tina S

Tina S

• Pip
  • 3 posts
I have gone through the instructions and done everything as suggested and my computer is still extremely slow - especially upon start-up. I have downloaded and run the HiJackThis log as instructed. I am somewhat of a computer novice (okay, I am an extreme computer novice), so any suggestions and help are very much appreciated.

HiJackThis Log:

Removed HJT log

I was unable to run a scan as it asked me to download a java applet thing for the Trend one and the Panda one continued giving me errors.

Also, I am running the McAfee Virus program as supplied by COmcast. Is this part of the probelm in thr slowdown as you can tell it?

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Tina

Advertisements

ZEUS_GB

ZEUS_GB

There's no school like old school!

• Retired Staff
  • 1,668 posts
Hello Tina S and welcome to G2G!

Looks like to may be infected with some Malware, however i'm not a Malware expert.
Follow the instructions in this > http://www.geekstogo..._Log-t2852.html thread and if you still have the same issue please start a new thread in the malware removal forum located here > http://www.geekstogo...o_Here-f37.html

Edited by ZEUS_GB, 25 April 2006 - 09:33 AM.

deb306

deb306

• PipPip
  • 60 posts

Hello Tina,