Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Windows XP Taskbar Won't Change

• Please log in to reply

ShimiZaki

ShimiZaki

• PipPip
  • 22 posts
Hello.. I am currently New to This Fourm. But anyways let me throw right to the point. A while Back I got a spysherif :whistling: I cleaned out everything. But.. ever since then, I get really weird Messages, and I think this might be the case for my Taskbar. Just so you know the Error is "C:\Windows\System32\Insfproc.exe" It pop's up saying I have a microsoft C++ Error. And I have never heard of Insfproc.exe. I've even try searching for it on the internet I get with nothing.

But anywho, the real reason why I am here is for my Taskbar, awhile Back I was fourm Jumping, to fix my taskbar. I come up with great great Advice. I went to Kelly's tweaks.. and got that resource Zip, to replace all my Luna Files. And the Shell Files. Well, as I did replace all those files, I restarted and still no Go.. But then I realized the Lunamsstyle something about it. The LunaMsstlye that was in the package was modified in August 2001 7:00am. And my old file was Modified in August 2004 11:32pm. Well When I would replace the "Uncorrupted File " The one that was in the Zip, which was August 2001 7:00am Modified Luna file. It would be replaced with the Old August2004 11:32pm. Everytime, I try to replace the old Luna file with the New one.. The Old one would just replace it's self.