Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

My water-cooling design?

• Please log in to reply

Krilikz

Krilikz

• PipPip
  • 19 posts
Now next year once vista comes out im building my next computer. With doing this im interested in water cooling and I know its expensive.
So what i was thinking of doing is cooling my hard drive, chip, and 2 videocards with the system. Now i dont want to run each tube to the next thing since it will get to warm i think. Really im a complete newbie when it comes to this. Iv read a few guides but theres a lot im unsure of.
So heres my idea...
Posted Image

Green is the video card
Red is HardDrive
Yellow is my processor

the dark blue is the 3/8th of an inch and light is 1/4

Now my idea is to have 1 line coming in with 3/8ths and then in splits twice with the 1/4 going to the hd and the processor while i have the 3/8th running to vga 1 & 2 then back out. My idea is that the 1/4th will keep the pressure running to the hd and processor since im not sure if the pump would be able to handle pushing all of that, but like i said im not sure how most of this works.

So if you can give me any ideas or links that would help me it would be much appreciated.

Advertisements

dsenette

dsenette

Je suis Napoléon!

• Community Leader
  • 26,047 posts
  • MVP
are you talking about buildidng a WC system from scratch? or using a prebuilt kit?

Krilikz

Krilikz

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
From scratch lol i doubt they would have a system like this

dsenette

dsenette

Je suis Napoléon!

• Community Leader