Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

irratating Quirks

• Please log in to reply

crunch

crunch

• PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
:whistling: Hi, I'm new to this great site but already on my third problem. Started building PCs as a hobbie with my boys this winter. Everytime we do one they present their own different quirks the last four are still haveing quirks but yet fuctionig, so I'll discuss each in a different thread. Starting with the red one, Asus tuv4x board, tulation 1.4Ghz overclocked to 1.586Ghz, XP pro. Three quirks. #1 everytime it is turned off and back on the internet explorer home page changes from "google" (where I keep resetting it) back to MSN search engine, how do I get it to keep on Google? #2 While on internet explorer it often says "Internet Explorer has encountered a problem ... etc, send error report or don't. Then you lose where you are at and must start over, My only thought on that is to clock it down a little but the same is happening to the black one I left clocked at 1.4 Ghz, so I'm confused on that, please suggest something! #3 after installing the OS and AVG, etc, plus Spybot, there is a Spybot logo in the lower right by the time clock, it frequently pops up with a message saying "Spybot has denied registry change". I have installed Spybot on the last eight we built but got this notty little icon on two of them. I feel there might be a connection between these three problems so I'm putting this PC's quirks in one post, otherwise I'll need 12 posts to solve probs on four PCs. Thank you all very much for any help!