Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Colours Flicker on LotR: BFME

• Please log in to reply

Swiss Tony

Swiss Tony

• Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi,

I am a bit of a noob with graphics cards so would appreciate any help.

I get really bad colour flickering when playing LotR: Battle for Middle Earth.

I appreciate my system is only just man enough to play the game but graphically it is OK - it is just that the colours flicker horrendously which really hurts the eyes. It get it on the intro movies, especially the company logos on startup, the menu screens and the game itself.

I have tried fiddling with as many of the settings that look like they will help but to no avail.

I do get the same problem with Diablo II but only to a very minor degree - just on the "health ball" especially when I am poisoned and it is green.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Swiss Tony

Advertisements

starjax

starjax

Global Moderator

• Global Moderator
  • 6,678 posts
please post your system specs:
if you need help please check the pinned topics in this forum

are you running and lcd monitor or a normal crt monitor. if crt have you tried adjusting your refresh rates?

Swiss Tony

Swiss Tony

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi

Thanks for responding.

I did put the specs on my profile and assumed that would do. I've attached the txt file that System spec produced.

Summary here anyway:
AMD Duron 1300
GeForce FX5200
Win 2000
LG L1750S LCD display.
I don't know the motherboard or chipset details and System Spec hasn't listed them either.