Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

How to secure my computer while using a wireless router

• Please log in to reply

cheyenne 09

cheyenne 09

Member 1K

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,258 posts
Hi Forum
:whistling: I have just installed a wireless netgear router for home use and would like to know how to keep my computer safe and secure while using this but i am still learning how to get around my computer so please give easy instructions.Thank you :blink:

Cheyenne 09 :help:

Edited by cheyenne 09, 04 August 2006 - 03:27 PM.

Advertisements

cheyenne 09

cheyenne 09

Member 1K

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,258 posts

Hi Forum
:whistling: I have just installed a wireless netgear router for home use and would like to know how to keep my computer safe and secure while using this but i am still learning how to get around my computer so please give easy instructions.Thank you :help:

Cheyenne 09 :)

Hi forum
Iam also getting a windows box popping up just after booting which says

diable windows xp configuration manager to fully control your wg111t adapter using netgear smart wizard wireless assistant you need to deselect the windows xp wireless network configuration utilily to choose the netgear smart wizard wireless assistant click yes to proceed should I press yes or no I dont want to do anything wrong please help Thanks for your help :blink:

Cheyenne 09 :woot:

SpaceCowboy706

SpaceCowboy706

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,175 posts
Hellow cheyenne 09 and welcome to G2G,