Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Computer restarts in World of Warcraft

• Please log in to reply

Papilion

Papilion

• Pip
  • 4 posts
First I appoligize if I have created a new topic when I should have attached to another post on this, I came to this forum as I saw a good post about this issue which unfortunately did not fix my situation, or at least I was unable to make it work form me.

I have been playing World of Warcraft for about 3 months and for the first 2 it worked very nicely even though I am on dial-up. However about a month ago after playing for a while my computer would drop as if someone shut the power of and then automatically reboot.

Sometimes this happens several time right when I start and sometimes not until I have played for a while.

I read the information about trying to get error codes through the blue screen method but even though I unchecked the automatic resart button I never see a blue screen.

I replaced my modem as I was never really satisfied with it, and I have the most recent driver for it. Still concerned about the connection issue I took the computer to friend's and ran the game on high speed, same issue occured.