Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

A user that hasn't deleted


  • Please log in to reply

#1
jackmoran

jackmoran

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Hi, i recently had problems with my old user file and it was taking me to a temp user when i logged in.
But i managed to get a file off a guy on this forum, thanks to him i was able to then get the files that were mine unprotected as they were password protected.

Now my problem is that when i go to remove that user, it only removed the TEMP user and my user folder named "user" is still there, should I just select it and delete it, or will that cause problems?

Thanks, Jack
  • 0

Advertisements







Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP