Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

This Virus has deflowered my PC

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Thrasher0250

Thrasher0250

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi, I'm not too good with the technical lingo of computers, however I was wondering if you could help me. Basically for no reason at all my computer will restart out of nowhere and send me to this blue screen and then it counts up to 99 and reboots. I've had some viruses for a while and I thought I could get rid of them but they've just grown stronger or something.

I've tried downloading Hijackthis but unfortunately None of the links from google that I tried are working. I hope they don't have a virus lol. I do have a smitfraudfix which is similar and I got a log from there and here it is:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SmitFraudFix v2.132

Scan done at 12:06:22.43, Sun 01/14/2007
Run from C:\Documents and Settings\Emanuel\Desktop\Smitfraudfix\SmitfraudFix
OS: Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600] - Windows_NT
The filesystem type is FAT32
Fix run in safe mode

»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» Before SmitFraudFix
!!!Attention, following keys are not inevitably infected!!!

SrchSTS.exe by S!Ri
Search SharedTaskScheduler's .dll

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\SharedTaskScheduler]
"{2C1CD3D7-86AC-4068-93BC-A02304BB2236}"="DCOM Server 2236"

»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» Killing process

»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» Generic Renos Fix

GenericRenosFix by S!Ri