Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

After complete restore


  • Please log in to reply

#1
ol5

ol5

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
<_< After restoring operating system on C drive, I could not see the information I had mover over to D drive prior to restoring. What happened to D drive? I thought my 13 gigs of info. I moved there would be safe. When I click on D drive it says, 16.4 MB used--55.8GB free. Can any one help?
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
admin

admin

    Founder Geek

  • Administrator
  • 24,489 posts
Is drive D another physical drive, or a partition on the same drive?
  • 0

#3
ol5

ol5

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Drive D is a physical.
  • 0

#4
admin

admin

    Founder Geek

  • Administrator
  • 24,489 posts
Strange <_< This is the same version of Windows 98? (i.e. only Windows 98SE supports partitions larger than 37gb) Did you also choose FAT32?

Do you have another system to test this drive? The restore disk may have messed with partition settings :D
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP